top of page

The Bloodstone Saga

Mythological Romance
Teen-reader friendly!
Every Last Kiss, book 1

Born a goddess. Controlled by the Fates. Can Macy's love for her soul mate survive the bonds of time... and death?

17-year old Macy Lockhart is as far from normal as any one girl can be. The problem is, she doesn’t know it yet. 

After a bloodstone pendant is mysteriously left on her door, Macy’s life begins to change in ways she’d never dreamed. And while she will eventually come to realize that nothing is ever what it seems, that her life is a tangled web of lies and the Fates themselves pull the strings, for now she is left with only the explanations that they offer her.

Macy is led to believe that if she doesn’t return to a previous doomed life, one in which she served as Queen Cleopatra ‘s handmaiden, the fate of the entire world will be threatened in a way that would destroy history as we know it. She learns that she has lived thousands of lives, each one ending tragically…but none as tragic as this one.

After returning to ancient Egypt, she is faced with heart-wrenching decisions. Unless she interferes with Fate’s plan, the very thing she was born to protect, her soul mate will die leading Marc Antony’s forces against Rome. Can she really stand aside and watch the love of her life die all over again?

In this fascinating novel-length prequel to The Bloodstone Saga, Courtney Cole sets the stage for an epic journey that will have readers holding their breath until the very last page of the very last book has been turned. 

What would you do if you held Fate in your hands?

Fated, book 2

Born a goddess. Controlled by the Fates. Can Macy's love for her soul mate survive the bonds of time... and death?

Seventeen-year old Macy Lockhart thought she had it all figured out. 

As a Keeper in the ancient organization, the Order of the Moirae, Macy literally holds fate in her hands. She lives over and over in lives that end tragically; all to further the good of mankind as she does her part to control destiny.

But there’s one lesson that she hasn’t learned well enough. Nothing is ever what it seems. 

Startling new revelations about her identity surface and Macy realizes that she’s more important than she ever imagined. As she struggles to grasp her new reality, everyone she loves is threatened. Is she strong enough to save them all? 

Although nothing around Macy is what it seems to be, there is one thing that she knows is true. When you live and die a thousand times, love is the only thing that matters.

With My Last Breath, book 3

Just when Harmonia thought she had saved everyone she loved, the unthinkable happens and her life is shattered… in the space of just one breath. 

Now, she is left alone to shoulder a challenge, because she alone can fulfill a prophecy and restore Olympus. She knows she can succeed; she is the daughter of gods, after all. But will doing so cause her to lose herself?

To find Zeus’ sword, she is forced to return to a place that she knows will cause her pain. But she willingly goes in order to save everyone she loves, because pain alone cannot kill her. Or can it? 

My Tattered Bonds, book 4

It is always darkest before the dawn. Harmonia has certainly found this to be true. She has faced more than any one person, goddess or mortal, should ever have to face. 

She has lost her soul mate time after time, lies and deceit have surrounded her and in fact, she has even been misled about her very identity. Yet she has always emerged with strength and grace. But now she will face the unthinkable. Her daughter has been taken and Harmonia will risk everything to get her back. 

In this epic series finale, all will be revealed. The only question remaining is…Who will be left standing?

House of Thebes-- Bonus novella!

Born a goddess and controlled by the Fates, Macy Lockhart is tricked into believing that she is a Keeper in the ancient organization, the Order of the Moirae. She lives over and over in lives that end tragically, all to serve her purpose in the organization created by the Fates. 

But if you’ve read the Bloodstone Saga, you know that Macy’s life isn’t what it seems to be. She’s not Macy Lockhart at all, she is Harmonia, the goddess of peace and contentment and her purpose is much more important than she ever thought she would be. 

If you’ve read the Bloodstone Saga, you know what happens to her. Harmonia lives and dies a thousand times, losing her soul mate in each life. You’ve read the stories. 

But there is one thing you haven’t read yet. 

The beginning. 

In the novella, House of Thebes, the story of how Cadmus and Harmonia met for the first time is finally told. 

Every love story has a beginning. 

This is theirs. 

This book contains three bonus short stories based upon characters from The Bloodstone Saga: Lies That Bind, Wicked Enchantment and the never before released, At Morning’s Light. 

bottom of page